top of page
  • samruff

The Garden of Forking Paths by Jorge Luis Borges Response


This short story is about the discovery of a novel that is also a puzzle. Back when this story is set, this revelation was new, exciting, and unthinkable. No one even considered that one person who is making a book and a maze could be making one thing. Nowadays, this is a well-known idea, though I'm not sure if I would call it popular. Growing up, I remember getting frustrated over choose-your-adventure books as I got lost within the story, unsure of how to properly go back without simply restarting. As technology grew and adapted, people began to create similar ideas within websites and videogames--these I actually find myself enjoying unlike the previously mentioned books. Our upcoming project easily introduces this media as a route we can take, allowing ourselves the creative freedom to make a story and/or maze within a website. The interactive elements in both the project and The Garden of Forking Paths show a new way to get lost and find your very own narrative within another's art, as we had touched on in the last article.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Puzzle Website Critique Notes

the sounds playing all at once in the poem page is a cool idea continue trying to add the original metaphor of monster to me to monster...

Comentários


bottom of page