top of page
  • samruff

"The Oscars Showed Us Why Typography Matters" Response

I really enjoyed this article and its connected video. While I have been aware in instances where typography matters, this really showed how big of an issue bad design can stir. I found the section about the medicine bottles especially interesting, as bad design on medical equipment can severely hurt someone, and possibly lead to death. I did not previously know of the better designed bottles Target had, but now I'm extremely curious about them and plan to research more. I want to know why they're not widely used; why are the orange bottles still the norm when they can easily cause so much harm? Regardless, good design is such a simple thing to do and can fix gigantic problems for many. I know people still clown Steve Harvey for his mistake when it was just bad design in a high stress situation. I've seen this exact situation go viral time and time again when it is the same mistake again and again. It would make people's lives easier and save a lot of embarrassment and hurt. Some of the smallest things can be the most consequential, so it's important to be careful with each little detail like this.


article in question:

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page