top of page
  • samruff

3 designers I like

The first designer that came to mind was Kathrine Blower. She is well known for her ghost art, as that is her main type of subject. This series was originally made popular on her Instragram, though she now is a very popular artist on Redbubble, where she sells prints of her art as well as her art printed onto other items. She has about 450 products on her page of different renditions of her ghost art or other whimsical and nature-y art.



Another designer I really like is named Stephanie Bayles, also known as Guild of Calamity. I had first discovered her as a t-shirt designer for Hot Topic. I adore her art style and the creepy -yet-kind of-cute-creature sense to it. She still sells designs through stores such as Hot Topic, though she is active on Instagram where her Etsy and Redbubble shops are available in her Linktree.








The last designer I want to mention is Jeff Koons. I'm not sure if he counts, as he is primarily just a sculptor, but I love his work. He is famous for his balloon dog pieces, though he has branched out into other animals and works. I just find it fascinating how he can make one fragile and temporary thing into a giant permanent thing, as he makes a balloon out of stainless steel. In 2014, he made headlines when he created his first piece of digital art, as he made a digital sculpture that could be viewed as 3D through the GARAGE Magazine app. Due to it being a complex piece of digital art, I am unable to link it here, but I encourage anyone to go and find both the art and the articles about it.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page